My Space: My birthday (with review)

Every one plans for their birthdays anniversaries etc to be awesome for it to be memorable.After all, these memories are among the best ones to have πŸ™‚

This year, on my birthday, I planned to go to work place for half a day and the remaining half with family (I usually take off during my birthday, or it’s already off as my birthday falls on Bhogi festival 13th of January). I would usually buy dress at a mall, but this time,Β  I had ordered my anarkali dress in CBAZAAR website, the dress looked stunning, elegant and rich! As a back up, I also bought another dress from Shopper’s Stop. As this is the first time I bought it in cbazaar, I was skeptical if the order might come on time, the material may be different, the size may no fit meΒ  etc etc… I read the reviews and got a mixed feedback. I thought – why not try?

P.S: This is not me. This was the dress which I ordered.

Multicolored Taffeta Art Silk Anarkali Suit

Anyway, my dress was supposed to be dispatched on 4th of Jan and I would receive at the max by 8th of Jan. Every day, I was so excited to see my dress, like a child πŸ™‚ !! but was disappointed to find out that it had not come :(. It was already 10th and I had not received my dress, when I checked with the site, I was told that there has been some delay in my order and will be dispatched soon. After tracking them every morning and night, I thought I would receive at least by the following day. Jan 12th came and I still had not received my dress. Well, I had set my mind to wear my back up dress (which was great too!) This is my back up dress and that’s me!

When I went to office, I was surprised by my friends with a cake and I loved it πŸ™‚ After many years, people wished my face to face, most of the times it has been on weekends or holiday. It felt good to hear wishes, man needs man(woman too), no matter what! This is what I wore for my office. I am wearing the Pomegranate inspired necklace which I made. The color of the bottom and dupattah in the picture appears red, however, its fuchsia color. After cake cutting (it was a yummy cake!) I went home and was a bit tired but was excited….

As my dress came by 12 noon. !!! πŸ™‚ The dress looked very similar to the website image and quality was surprisingly good!! My hubby and my son wore a new shirt which I got up from Shopper’s Stop. I wore my new dress and we went to “The Farm” for lunch after my office friend suggested the place. The ambience was very different (good different) – Farm themed. My son loved the place and he started roaming around, he was excited to see different kinds of birds & animals (well we get to see only dog, cat, crows & pigeons at home!!! – effects of living in the so called city!!) We ordered north indian + pizza. I must say – the food tasted really good! Aaloo tikki and Aaloo paratha was very tasty. Pizza, made in wood fired oven style, was super thin and super soft! How can you say no to cheese when its super soft and tasty! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We then came back home and had a good nap! My day ended with my favorite sweet (milk based) gifted by my hubby! What else can a woman ask for? πŸ™‚

It was a very lovely day and all of us had a good time πŸ™‚

To end this post, I would say you can try CBAZAAR, however, keep in mind that there might be delay in the delivery so please buy it in advance. If you are in Chennai, do visit “The Farm” restaurant. The pictures speak for themselves. Hope you liked this post, if so please drop in your comments and I will be happy to hear! πŸ™‚

P.S : This is NOT a sponsored post. I just wanted you guys to know about the anarkali dress and the restaurant. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “My Space: My birthday (with review)

  1. What fun to read! LOVE that dress! And you looked great in it. Gonna check the shop out, and see if they deliver internationally. Happy (late) Birthday!

Leave a Reply

