DIY Floral Statement Necklace

Hey DIY’ers, my son’s health had kept me away from my blog. Long story short – He’s better now andΒ  I am back to my DIY’s. πŸ™‚

Everyone loves statement jewellery, me too… And you know I love anything floral, especially – rose. Well, this DIY includes two of my favorite choices – statement piece with rose πŸ™‚ – a floral statement necklace. Check out how I made this necklace.

Material required:-

Filigree (you can use bead cap as filigree too)
Resin rose (or any floral cabochon)
Nail polish (i used pastels)
Glue ( i used this one)
Chain, jump rings and necklace closure

 

20160423_131830

Take your filigree and start painting nail polish on your filigree leaves. If you are using bead cap, then it’s better to apply a layer of glue and then paint your nail polish.

 

 

Start placing your flowers on top of each other and click a snap, this will help you later in placing the flowers one over the other. You can use jump ring to connect or glue the leaves over each other.Β  I chose to glue. Spray two coats of acrylic varnish.

 

Start pasting your flowers in the center, I chose some rhinestones in some filigrees for that extra bling πŸ˜‰

20160514_170946

20160515_124850

Make holes on your filigree and connect to your chain using jump rings. Attach necklace closure and you are ready to flaunt your statement jewellery.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender_4

Here is the finished one. The gluing time was more so I had to do it in parts. I love the floral and bling part. If you do not want the bling, you can use other flat beads in place of the rhinestone. So, did you like them? What else would you have changed if you did it for yourself. Drop in your love and comments.

My friend, Shirley clicked the last 3 snaps from her iPhone… It looks yummy!! Have a look at her blog. She makes beautiful quilling jewellery, craft & art work.

FullSizeRender_6

Till then, Bye πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “DIY Floral Statement Necklace

  1. Wow, this is really pretty. Great job! πŸ™‚ Maybe I’ll branch out to jewelry making once I’ve mastered knitting πŸ™‚

  2. I love this necklace. You are so creative, who would have thought that something so beautiful is so simple to make. Thanks for the inspriation.

Leave a Reply

