DIY Make up Remover

Hello ppl,
Its been an amazing month with a lot of festivals occupying most of my time. Apart from tasting different dishes and tiring work, i find it annoying when I remove my make up, Love it when I put it on though!! πŸ˜› I tried some make up remover and they left me with irritating eyes, dry skin and thorough rubbing!! 😦

Then I tried removing make up using my baby’s no tear shampoo, I found success but the liquid was a little thick and delicate places like under the eyes were strained a lot. So, here is a DIY which I tried doing and it works like MAGIC without hurting your delicate face!!
DSC05565

On to the steps now
Materials required:-
Cotton pads (buy thick ones)
Baby shampoo (no tear formula)
Baby oil/coconut oil
Any glass jar
Water
Acetone/rubbing alcohol
DSC05531

First thoroughly clean your glass jar using acetone/rubbing alcohol and air dry to remove any dirt.
DSC05536

Add 3 teaspoons of baby shampoo in the jar.
Add 2 teaspoons of baby oil in the jar. You can use coconut oil as well instead of baby oil, however, my eyes are not that comfortable with coconut oil, so I went for baby oil.
DSC05537DSC05542

Add a cup of water and mix it well.
DSC05545

Add your cotton pods, few at a time. Make sure the cotton pads are soaked well in the mix.
DSC05546DSC05549

Here is your homemade irritation free make up remover. I spray painted the lid with yellow color!
DSC05566

Time to test! Look at the before and after photos.
kajal/kohl
DSC05550 DSC05551

Lip gloss
DSC05552DSC05553

Eyeliner
DSC05554DSC05555

It was really easy to wipe off the make up and now I am ready jazz up for another festival!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
DSC05565

Leave a Reply

