Rhinestone necklace

Hello DIYers, I have had rhinestones of different colors and different shapes to make earring/necklace/bracelet.
However, I never made any till now (I know I know!!!)
After looking at my stuff, I thought, why not a pretty necklace that I can wear for any casual dress.
So here is the DIY with steps.

Materials required:-
A curb chain (gold/silver, I personally love the color gold. 🙂 I got this necklace for 350Rs, it was long and not interesting, so I broke off into different pieces to use for earring/necklace/bracelet – Yummy!!)
Rhinestones of your choice of color and shape ( I chose peach and pink and tear shaped rhinestone)
Pliers
Lobster clasp
2 jump rings
20 gauge wire
DSC04594

DSC04595

DSC04596

DSC04597

First insert your rhinestones back to 20 gauge wire.
DSC04598

DSC04599

Now wrap them on your jump rings on both the sides.
DSC04600

DSC04601

This is how it should like now.
DSC04602

Now. take your chain and with the help of pliers, open one link and choose the desired length.
Connect the jump ring on one side of your curb link and another side along with a lobster clasp.
Done!! Your beautiful statement necklace is ready to wear 🙂
DSC04604

(sshh!! That’s one of my craft box :-))
DSC04605

DSC04608

DSC04610

A close up look

DSC04611

DSC04612

My statement necklace, next to my stop wishing, start doing board!!
DSC04613
Do let me know if you have tried it out. I would love to hear from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

