Bead cap as Filigree!!

I have been looking for Filigree in my local market, but, as mentioned before, its not easy to find such small items easily here in Chennai… One day, I was playing with bead cap and it got bent on one side, I was feeling bad that the cap cannot be used any more. But, after sometime, an idea struck me…why not use bead cap as filigree???
This post will teach how to use bead cap as filigree for an earring. But the ideas are endless, you can use them as pendant base, for ring etc… they look so beautiful with roses ❤
I ordered around 80 resin roses cabochon in Ali Express… They came up to Rs 3 per rose 🙂

Materials Required:-
Resin roses cabochon
Bead cap
Assorted Beads
Head pin
Earring post and back
E6000
Pliers
DSC04531

Open the bead cap into a flower using your pliers
DSC04535

Look how beautiful the bead cap has turned into!!
DSC04536

DSC04540

DSC04541

Now insert the earring post inside the filigree hole (Remember, the bead cap has a hole in the center – A bonus :))
DSC04543

DSC04544

Now insert your bead into a headpin and then insert to a hole in the newly created filigree 😀
DSC04545

DSC04548

Cut the excess, Loop it using a round nose pliers. I added 2, because two is definitely better than one 🙂
DSC04553

DSC04554

Time to paste your resin rose on to your filigree.
Now let them dry for a day!!
DSC04555

DSC04556

Here is your masterpiece 🙂 The rose and the filigree looks like they are made for each other!!
DSC04557

DSC04558

DSC04559

DSC04563

I made another pair using a rhinestone charm and pearl. The peach, rhinestone and pearl combination is so elegant…
DSC04564

DSC04569

Do let me know which one did you like 🙂

4 thoughts on “Bead cap as Filigree!!

  1. I have lots of these flowers, I just can’t resist them. Thank you for the great idea! I can’t wait to make these. Keep the great ideas coming.

Leave a Reply

